Van break-in Hengelo Gardens

Van break-in: Saturday 21/2/2015

Van break-in on Saturday 21/2/2015

On Saturday evening/Sunday morning a van was broken into on Hengelo Gardens. Did you see anything?

Here is the account from the owner:

Hi just a quick account of my van being broken into and tools being stolen.

Saturday afternoon (21/2/2015) around 3pm, I parked my van on the grass verge bays down Hengelo Gardens. When I went to the van the next day, the window had been punched through and my drills had been taken. 3 drills worth around £800. I thought it was safe as I have been parking in the same places for a year or so. I called the police and they came within a hour and gave me a crime number. I don’t imagine I will get my tools back but hopefully this will remind people to be more careful because there are some ruthless people around.

Van break-in Hengelo Gardens
Van break-in Hengelo Gardens 2015
Leave a Reply

